For my project, I chose to talk about my trip to Italy sophomore year. I look back at this trip as one of the best weeks of my life. We flew to Italy and spent time in Sorrento, Rome, Florence and Venice. All of these cities were different but were all so beautiful and different than anything I had ever seen. I got to see what life was like in a different country, which was eye opening. Also, this was the first time I was away from my family for a long period of time and I felt very independent over there. All of the photos and videos that I included were taken by myself, and the photos were a timeline of the trip. I took so many pictures when I was there. I think that the musical choice fits well with my video, the song I Lived is very uplifting and just reminds me of good times and adventure. I think that the most difficult part of the project was recording the audio and getting it to balance with the music so that the music did not tune out my words but could still be heard. I had to keep rerecording my voice so that this did not happen. I enjoyed learning how to use iMovie, this was the first time that I had used the software. I hope that people feel uplifted and gain the sense of adventure that I had during the trip by watching my video.

