My Story – Mollie McLaughlin

I enjoyed creating my ‘My Story’ project because of the freedom we had to create what we wanted and display our story how we wanted.  I chose my spring break trip to Jamaica because I had a lot of bright, colorful pictures and videos that accurately depicted the setting. In addition, I had underwater footage which I though also added to the story well.  Technically, I had do real difficulties in creating my story. If anything proved difficult, it was adjusting the different volumes for music and my narrative audio, but I was able to figure that out successfully. Overall, I really enjoyed creating my video, I find this sort of project to be interesting, fun and a good learning experience especially learning how to use iMove, which I’m really glad I had the chance to do.

