I chose this topic because I have an abundant amount of old albums filled with pictures buried somewhere in the basement and I figured it’d be a great reminiscing experience. I also chose this topic because I was excited to use someone to play myself when I was younger. Unfortunately my original actor was unavailable that weekend and I had limited time using a family friend’s camera, so I went with someone else. My main struggles were the loud background noise (cars, leaves, wind, etc.) due to not having a mic accessory, and the limited time I had to film. Nonetheless, I used the videos I had acquired which was mostly one takes and worked around the mistakes. One thing I don’t like is how the video quality is lessened when uploaded to YouTube. I really enjoyed this project because there’s not many projects in school that give you the freedom to make something creative where you can choose the topic.

