The reason I chose my topic for the “My Story” assignment is because I could relate with Maria Fraga about the experience of moving away from home and living in a place where your first language is different than any one else’s. I liked doing the video because it was fun looking back at her old pictures and trying to see what was special about each place and how it made her change. It was also cool to pick the song, to see what would fit better for the topic. The topic of the song is about being there for your friends, so no matter how much she moved, she made friends that have been there for her regarding the circumstances. One of the difficulties about the video was seeing how I was going to narrate, at the end I decided that videos were going to be better so I could let the audience see the pictures and get a preview of what each place was like. By Ali Stadthagen

