Although I missed the performance of the play on Saturday, I fortunately was still able to catch it earlier in the week. Overall, I was very impressed and enjoyed it a lot. When reading the play over the summer, I initially enjoyed it a lot and thought that the story was very interesting, so seeing it acted out was very exciting. I thought that the actors were fantastic and that they did an amazing job of bringing the story to life. I have different thoughts about whether I liked the reading it or seeing it better. I definitely liked seeing it together because by watching the words being acted out it helped me better understand the story and actually see the racism instead of having to visualize it in my head, however in the scenes when everyone is talking over one another sometimes are easier to understand when reading the books because you can go back and reread. I think that Bruce Norris must have been very impressed with the way his play was acted out and brought to life.

