Seeing the play Clybourne Park over the weekend was much different from reading it over the summer.  Watching the play in person was interesting because I was able to really understand the characters moods, attitudes towards each other, and follow in their discussions when they would all sometimes talk over one another.  Also, since it had been a few months now since I had read the play, seeing it being acted out was a good and fun time that helped me refresh my memory on the scenes.  One thing I forgot about in the play was the connections of family members between the characters from act 1 and act 2.  The characters in act 2 were almost all relatives of the characters in act 1.  I think that connection between the characters in the acts was a clever move by the playwright, Bruce Norris.

